The solution for
your scientific projects

MASSALIA CONSULTING

Expert Scientifique

Massalia Consulting is a consulting company specializing in science and pedagogy; from scientific communication to grant application.

Massalia Consulting is a bilingual French-English consulting company that delivers scientific and pedagogical services involved the fields of publishing and communication, biotechnology and higher education. Its services include project development and management, writing and editing, visual presentation and pedagogical watch. Its disciplinary specialties are immunology, genetics, neuroscience and biomedical sciences. Massalia Consulting provides services for focused questions in the form of advisory or expert missions.

We also provide support to PMEs as well as municipalities, to access grants at the national (state, regional, departmental, EPIC) and the international (Europe, H2020) levels.

Our Services

Our team of experts are experienced and have a broad wealth of knowledge to help you accomplish your professional goals

We advise you in all phases of your projects in the fields of immunology, genetics, neuroscience and biomedical sciences. We offer universities, fundamental and applied research laboratories and biotechnology companies, support in the implementation of academic programs or continuing education.

We help prepare your scientific publications from your manuscripts for publication into peer-reviewed journals to general press release statements. We assist in the development and writing of your grants with agency requirement, timeline, organization and visual support.

We analyze and synthesize your complex ideas and concepts into slideshows for an audience ranging from professionals to non-experts.

We survey effective and innovative teaching strategies in your field for a broad range of audience.

We mediate disputes between scientists, a process by which personal biases are removed to produce a neutral scientific statement on a topic that can be used directly by decison-makers from diverse arenas.

Our Team

Marie-dominique Franco,
PhD – Founder and Expert Scientific

University Professor who has developed an academic career in the USA after graduating from Aix-Marseille University with a PhD in Immunology. Marie-dominique is an expert in immunology, genetics and university pedagogy.

Philippe Pierret,
PhD, LLB – Expert Scientific

Academic Administrator with a law degree (Bachelor of Law-LLB from UQAM) who has developed a career in Canada after graduating from The University of Montreal with a PhD in Neurosciences. Phillippe has 20 years of expertise as a manager of big projects with North-American and European grants agencies. His expertise in project development and management has secured numerous accounts.

Jan Loechell Turner,
MS, MA – Expert Librarian

Jan is an Emeritus Professor with a demonstrated history of working in the higher education industry. She is skilled in plant identification, editing, instructional design, public speaking, and environmental education. She is a strong professional with a MS in Biological Sciences from Arizona State University and a MA in librarianship from the University of Denver.

Our Clients

Research institutes, biotechnology/pharmaceutical companies, startups, marketing & communication agencies, universities, hospitals, associations, etc.

Our Partners

La solution pour vos
projets scientifiques

MASSALIA CONSULTING

Expert Scientifique

Massalia Consulting est une compagnie spécialisée dans le secteur du conseil en science et pédagogie ; de la communication scientifique à la demande de subvention dans tous les secteurs.

Massalia Consulting est une compagnie de prestations de services bilingues français-anglais, impliquée dans les secteurs de l’édition et communication, de la biotechnologie et de l’enseignement supérieur. Massalia Consulting fournit des prestations sur une problématique particulière sous forme de missions, de conseils ou d’expertises incluant le développement et gestion de projet, la rédaction et l’édition, la présentation et la veille pédagogique. Ses spécialités disciplinaires sont l’immunologie, la génétique, les neurosciences et les sciences biomédicales.

Nous fournissons également une aide aux PME ainsi qu’aux communes, pour accéder à des subventions autant à l’échelle nationale (étatique, régionale, départementale, EPIC) qu’internationale (Europe, H2020).

Nos services

Notre équipe d’experts est expérimentée et possède une vaste connaissance pour vous accompagner dans la réussite de vos objectifs professionnels.

Nous vous conseillons dans toutes les phases de vos programmes dans les domaines de l’immunologie, la génétique, les neurosciences et les sciences biomédicales. Nous offrons aux universités, laboratoires de recherche pure et appliquée et compagnies de biotechnologie, un accompagnement dans la mise en place de programmes pédagogiques universitaires ou de formation continue.

Nous façonnons vos publications scientifiques à partir de vos idées et manuscrits en vue de leur publication dans des revues professionnelles ou dans la presse pour non-experts. Nous vous accompagnons dans l’élaboration de vos demandes de subvention en fonction des exigences de l’organisme de financement (calendrier-format-support visuel).

Nous analysons et synthétisons vos idées et concepts complexes en diaporamas pour tout public, des spécialistes aux non-experts.

Nous surveillons les meilleures stratégies d’enseignement dans votre champ d’éducation et niveau d’enseignement pour détecter les stratégies d’enseignement efficaces et innovantes.

Nous intervenons dans les conflits entre scientifiques via un processus qui élimine les préjugés personnels en produisant un énoncé scientifique neutre pouvant être utilisé directement par les décideurs.

Notre équipe

Marie-dominique Franco,
PhD – Fondatrice et Expert Scientifique

Professeure des Universités émérite qui a développé sa carrière aux Etats-Unis après avoir obtenu un doctorat en Immunologie de l’Université Aix-Marseille. Marie-dominique est une experte reconnue en immunologie, génétique et pédagogie universitaire.

Philippe Pierret,
PhD, LLB – Expert Scientifique

Docteur (PhD) en neuroscience de l’Université de Montréal et diplômé en droit (Bachelor of Law -LL.B), Philippe détient 20 ans d’expérience comme gestionnaire de projets d’envergure dans les milieux universitaires. Il a développé une fine connaissance des agences de financement nord-américaines et européennes. Il pourra vous accompagner avantageusement dans vos projets de développement.

Jan Loechell Turner,
MS, MA – Expert Bibliothécaire

Jan est une Professeure émérite qui possède une expérience démontrée dans le secteur de l’enseignement supérieur. Elle est spécialisée dans l’identification des plantes, l’édition, la conception pédagogique, le discours public et l’éducation environnementale. Jan possède un MS en sciences biologiques de l’Arizona State University ainsi qu’un MA en documentation et bibliothèques de l’University of Denver.

Nos Clients

Instituts de recherche, compagnies biotechnologiques / pharmaceutiques, startups, agences de marketing et de communication, universités, hôpitaux, associations, etc.

Nos Partenaires